I Ripped The Band-Aid Right Off

Come ride with me through the veins of history, I’ll show you a god who falls asleep on the job…

I came out tonight.  I basically kicked down the door of the closet and flew through it like a madwoman shrieking.  I threw it up on Facebook for all to see (well, most all, my profile has always been on friends only lockdown, but for all of them to see).

I’m still shaking from adrenaline.  No way I’m sleeping tonight.

No ones going to take me alive, the time has come to make things right…

You and I must fight for our lives.  You and I must fight to survive…

I feel…good.  No more lies.  Or unspoken truths.  I put it all out there, just like I did here.  I told them I’d prefer the feminine, but they weren’t obligated.  I’ve gotten good support, especially for posting something near midnight on a weeknight.  I’m still scared shitless, though.  I can’t help it.  I act tough a lot, but inside, I’m a wet hot gooey mess.  I want everyone to accept me.  That’s, generally speaking, not going to happen.

Still.  It’s out there.  Everyone I know, for the most part, has free access to the information.  There’s no going back, and I wouldn’t WANT to go back.

I’m not going to evaporate this time.  I’ll just exit.

About the ghost

Not quite what you think you see, in some ways more, in some ways less.
This entry was posted in Coming Out and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Ripped The Band-Aid Right Off

  1. Way to go girl! Congratulations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

