Huh, Would You Look At That

Cause it’s free and I see that it’s me who’s lost and never found…

Went out to dinner with an old friend I hadn’t seen in a few years.  Good dinner, too.  Nothing fancy, went to a neighborhood style chain place that rhymes with Stooby Ruesday.  I got this nice little hickory bourbon chicken dish that was delicous, but surprisingly spicy.  Like, nose runny spicy.  I like spicy, mind you, but I really wasn’t expecting that.

Anyway, she brought me a little gift bag of stuff.  A nice perfume, some lip balm, and this sort of grab bag of bonus makeup stuff she had gotten.  She’s not much on makeup, so she gladly regifted (and I gladly accepted).  So, after dinner, I got home, and did a bit of rudimentary applications…

It seems you *can* put lipstick on a pig!

It seems you *can* put lipstick on a pig!

To say I’m happy with the results is a bit of an understatement.  While I was in the bathroom, staring in to the mirror, I was really meh about it.  But then I let my hair back down (had it yanked back for clearance) and fluffed it out a bit, and said to myself…well, might as well snap a few pictures.  And when I took this one I nearly died.  Talk about a confidence boost!

Not to mention I’m finally starting to really see myself in photos and in the mirror.  That’s exciting stuff.

Squee!

About the ghost

Not quite what you think you see, in some ways more, in some ways less.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Huh, Would You Look At That

  1. Very pretty! I see a slight Adele resemblance 🎀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

