Do The Evolution

Cause it’s gonna be the future soon, and I won’t always be this way, when the things that make me weak and strange get engineered away…

I haven’t been around much.  I’ve been having major life issues and its really hard to sit down and hammer out a blog post when my brain can only focus on one thing.  But I thought about maybe talking about a shower thought I had the other day.

Usually my shower thoughts are much stupider.  Like “damn, my feet are so big and widen at the top, they might as well be flippers.”  But this one was a little deeper than that.

I was theorizing whether or not gender variance is part of human evolution.

Sorta accurate really.

Sorta accurate really.

Obviously as we evolve as a race there are physical changes.  We’ve grown taller on average, for example.  But what about mentally evolving?  We almost have to be either getting smarter, or slowly unlocking more and more brain capacity just based on innovation.  So, I have to ask, the more and more our brains move beyond simple instinctual body operation, how much do we mentally evolve?  Does this include the understanding that gender is beyond the bits and pieces?

I think it’s something to consider.

About the ghost

Not quite what you think you see, in some ways more, in some ways less.
This entry was posted in Evolution and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Do The Evolution

  1. No reason why we shouldn’t be.
    Wouldn’t it be nice if we, as a race, were to evolve into creatures that not only “felt” the shades of grey that exist in all of us, but openly recognised and accepted those in others instead of so many of us only seeing things as black or white.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment